Annual Program Committee

The Annual Program Committee shall be responsible for establishing the scientific content of the annual scientific meeting under policies established by the Council.


Terry T. Huang, PhD, MPH, CPH, FTOS (Chair)

City University of New York, New York, NY

Corby Martin, PhD (Co-Chair)

Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA




Sean H. Adams, PhD (Track Chair)

Arkansas Children's Nutrition Center , Little Rock, AR

Britt M. Burton-Freeman, PhD (Track 1 Co-Chair)

Illinois Institute of Technology, Bedford Park, IL

John Thyfault, PhD

University Of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Elizabeth Floyd, PhD

Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA

Angelo Tremblay, PhD

Laval University, Quebec, Canada




Jeffrey Zigman, MD, PhD (Track 2 Chair)

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX

Suzanne M. Appleyard, PhD (Track 2 Co-Chair)

Washington State University, Pullman WA

Alan G. Watts, PhD

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Dongsheng Cai, MD, PhD

Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, NY

Heike Muenzberg-Gruening, PhD

Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA

Lori M. Zeltser, PhD

Columbia University, New York, NY



Christian Meyer, MD (Track 3 Chair)

Translational Research Institute, Orlando, FL

Steven Anton, PhD

University Of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Marian Tanofsky-Kraff, PhD, FTOS

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, MD

Edward Livingston, MD, FTOS

Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA), Chicago, IL

Susan Yanovski, MD, FTOS

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), Bethesda, MD





Janne Boone-Heinonen, PhD, MPH (Track 4 Chair)

Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, OR

Shine Chang, PhD, FTOS (Track 4 Co-Chair)

University Of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Joel Gittelsohn, PhD, MS

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD

Whitney R. Robinson, PhD, MSPH, FTOS

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC

June Stevens, PhD, FTOS

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC




Sarah E. Barlow, MD (Track 5 Chair)

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

Kerri N. Boutelle, PhD, FTOS (Track 5 Co-Chair)

University of California, San Diego, CA

Marc-Andre Cornier, MD

University of Colorado School of Medicine, Aurora, CO

Joy Pape, NP

EnJOY Life! Health Consulting, Laugh It Off! New York, NY

Adam Tsai, MD, MSCE

Kaiser Permanente of Colorado Denver CO




Deborah Bell (Interim Staff Liaison)

TOS Director of Education 

Francesca Dea, CAE, MBA

TOS Executive Director

Nikhil Dhurandar, PhD, FTOS

TOS President/Council Liaison

(Please note: External Links are provided as a courtesy. The Obesity Society is not responsible for the content on sites accessed through external links.)

clinician directory


obesity links

OW web logo

OW On Demand