Responsible for administering the awards program of the Society.


Steven R. Smith, MD, FTOS Imm. Past President (Chair) 

Florida Hospital / Translational Research Institute for Metabolism and Diabetes, Orlando, FL

Jamy Ard, MD

Wake Forest School Of Medicine, Winston Salem, NC

Frank Greenway, MD, FTOS

Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA

Jonathan Q. Purnell, PhD, FTOS

Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, OR

Jack A. Yanovski, MD, PhD

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, Bethesda, MD

(Please note: External Links are provided as a courtesy. The Obesity Society is not responsible for the content on sites accessed through external links.)

clinician directory


obesity links


300x250 websitebanner