Education Committee

Responsible for planning and coordinating the continuing education courses and other educational activities sponsored by the Society.


W. Troy Donahoo, MD, FTOS (Chair)

Kaiser Permanente, Denver, CO

Gretchen Ames, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL

Harold E. Bays, MD, FTOS

Louisville Metabolic and Atherosclerosis Research Center Inc., Louisville, KY

Alexis Conason, PsyD

St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital, New York, NY

Lance E. Davidson, PhD

Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

Trina Histon, PhD

Kaiser Permanente, Oakland, CA

Kurt Hong, MD

University of Southern California, Pasadena, CA

Christine Kirkendol, MD

Livelight Clinic, Zionsville, IN

Robert F. Kushner, MD, FTOS (ABOM Liaison)

Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL

Amy Larkin, PharmD

Medscape Education, Lexington, KY

Lisa Neff, MD

Northwestern University, Chicago, IL

Hollie A. Raynor, PhD, RD, LDN

University Of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Jessica D. Smith, PhD

Harvard School Of Public Health, Boston, MA

Stephanie Sogg, PhD

Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

Jenny Tong, MD

University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Susan J. Wooford, MD, MPH

The University Of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Victoria Catenacci, MD (Early-Career Representative)

University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Timothy H. Moran, PhD, FTOS (Council Liaison)

Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

(Please note: External Links are provided as a courtesy. The Obesity Society is not responsible for the content on sites accessed through external links.)

clinician directory


obesity links


OW On Demand