Membership Committee

Responsible for recruiting new members and reviewing the credentials of all individuals applying for membership as a Fellow in the Society.


Aline Andres, PhD (Chair)

University of Arkansas, Little Rock, AR

Christopher F. Bolling, MD, FAAP

Pediatric Associates, PSC, Crestview Hills, KY

Carla M. Maia do Prado, PhD, FTOS

University Of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

Aaron Kelly, PhD, FTOS

University Of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

John Rausch, MPH

Columbia University, New York, NY

Dana Rofey, PhD, FTOS

University Of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Shenelle Edwards-Hampton, PhD

Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem, NC

Yitka Graham, PhD Student (Early-Career Representative)

University Of Sunderland, Bishop Auckland, UK

Shine Chang, PhD, FTOS (Council Liaison)

University Of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston,TX

Kelly Evans (Staff Liaison)

Membership Manager

(Please note: External Links are provided as a courtesy. The Obesity Society is not responsible for the content on sites accessed through external links.)

clinician directory


obesity links


300x250 websitebanner