Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for developing the slate of candidates for vacant positions on Council. The members of this committee are selected by vote from the membership.


Steven R. Smith, MD, FTOS Imm. Past President (Chair) Read bio

Florida Hospital / Translational Research Institute for Metabolism and Diabetes, Orlando, FL

Timothy J. Bartness, PhD Read bio

Center for Obesity Reversal at Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA

Charles Billington, MD, FTOS Read bio

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Jennifer Orlet Fisher, PhD Read bio

Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Bret Goodpaster, PhD Read bio

Translational Research Institute for Metabolism and Diabetes at Florida Hospital, Orlando, FL

Blandine Laferrére, MD Read bio

Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, New York, NY

Cathy Nonas, MS, RD, FTOS Read bio

New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, New York, NY

(Please note: External Links are provided as a courtesy. The Obesity Society is not responsible for the content on sites accessed through external links.)

clinician directory


obesity links


300x250 websitebanner