Executive Committee


Allen S. Levine, PhD, FTOS
University of Minnesota

Immediate Past-President

Penny Gordon-Larsen, PhD, FTOS
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill


Caroline Apovian, MD, FTOS
Boston University, School of Medicine

Vice President

Steven Heymsfield, MD, FTOS
Pennington Biomedical Research Center


Dale Schoeller, PhD
University of Wisconsin


Advocacy/Public Affairs/Regulatory

Diana Thomas, PhD
Montclair State University


Deanna M. Hoeslcher, PhD
University of Texas, School of Public Health


Timothy H. Moran, PhD, FTOS
Johns Hopkins University

At-Large Canada

Arya M. Sharma, MD, FTOS
University of Alberta

At-Large Mexico

Margarita Teran-Garcia, MD, PhD, FTOS
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign


Gary J. Schwartz, PhD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Clinical Practice

Leah D. Whigham, PhD, FTOS
Paso del Norte Institute for Healthy Living

Clinical Research

Susan Yanovski, MD, FTOS
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

World Obesity Federation Regional Vice-President

Terry TK. Huang, PhD, MPH, CPH, FTOS
City University of New York

Executive Director

Anthony G. Comuzzie, PhD, FTOS
The Obesity Society, Silver Spring, MD

Staff Liaison

Regina Williams
The Obesity Society, Silver Spring, MD


Council Disclosure Information

Council Description