TOS Adds Nearly 50 New Fellow Members

In response to TOS’s announcement of the Fellow of the Obesity Society credential, FTOS, we received an overwhelming amount of applications for FTOS membership. Congratulations to the 48 new Fellows!


Fellows of the Obesity Society (FTOS)

Yun-Hsin Claire Wang, MD, FTOS
Columbia University

William Haynes, MD, FTOS
University of Iowa

William Garver, PhD, FTOS
The University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center

Yueshan Hu, PhD, FTOS
Avera Medical Group

Kate Claycombe, PhD, FTOS
USDA, ARS, Grand Forks Human Nutrition Research Center

Dana Rofey, PhD, FTOS
University of Pittsburg

Danielle Hollar, MD, FTOS
Health Networks

David Gozal, MD, FTOS
University of Chicago

Deniz Atalayer, PhD, FTOS
Columbia University

Dianne Stanton Ward, EdD, FTOS
University of North Carolina

Harvey Sugerman, MD, FTOS

Jennifer Linde, PhD, FTOS
University of Minnesota

Jennifer Lundgren, PhD, FTOS
University of Missouri, Kansas City

Jill Kanaley, PhD, FTOS
University of Missouri

Scott Kahan, MD, MPH, FTOS
Johns Hopkins University, George Washington University

Jillon Vander Wal, PhD, FTOS
Saint Louis University

Ted Okerson, MD, FTOS
University of California, Irvine

Nicholas Finer, MD, FTOS
National Centre For Cardiovascular Prevention And Outcomes

Peter Katzmarzyk, PhD, FTOS
Pennington Biomedical Research Center

Krista Casazza, PhD, FTOS
University of Alabama, Birmingham

Harvard School of Public Health

Marc-Andre Cornier, MD, FTOS
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Mark Heiman, PhD, FTOS
NuMe Health

Mary Hearst, PhD, FTOS
University of Minnesota

Masao Yoshinaga, MD, FTOS
Kagoshima Medical Center

Michael Ross, MD, FTOS
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

Alexandra Kazaks, PhD, FTOS
Bastyr University

Angelo Del Parigi, MD, FTOS
Astrazeneca Lp

Arlette Perry, PhD, FTOS
University of Miami

Barbara Moore, PhD, FTOS
Shape Up America

Barbara Nicklas, PhD, FTOS
Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Brenda Davy, RD, FTOS
Virginia Tech

Charlisa Gibson, MD, FTOS
St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital

Christen Anderson, MD, FTOS
Christen Anderson Consulting

Christian Rueda-Clausen, MD, FTOS
University of Alberta

Christy Greenleaf, PhD, FTOS
University Of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Julia Peinado-Onsurbe, PhD, FTOS
Universidad De Barcelona

Marian Tanofsky-Kraff, PhD, FTOS
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Ormond MacDougald, PhD, FTOS
University of Michigan

Raylene Reimer, PhD, FTOS
University Of Calgary

Robinson Whitney, PhD, FTOS
University of North Carolina

Sean Lucan, MD, FTOS
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Alison Ventura, PhD, FTOS
Drexel University

William Donahoo, MD, FTOS
Kaiser Permanente Colorado

Virginia Chomitz, PhD, FTOS
Tufts University

Barbara Nickolajczyk, PhD, FTOS

Fellowship is one of the highest honors bestowed by TOS. The prestigious mark of FTOS distinction sets you apart by acknowledging your high level contributions to the field of obesity research, treatment and/or prevention. Once you become a Fellow, you will have earned the right to include FTOS among your credentials to convey to colleagues your achievement within a scientific society dedicated to the study of obesity. For more information, please click here.

February 6, 2013

(Please note: External Links are provided as a courtesy. The Obesity Society is not responsible for the content on sites accessed through external links.)

clinician directory


obesity links


300x250 websitebanner