Leadership Development

Leadership Development Task Force

The overarching objective of this task force is to develop future leaders in the field of obesity.


Nikhil V. Dhurandhar, PhD, FTOS, TOS President (Chair)

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Richard L. Atkinson, MD, FTOS

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA

Katherine W. Bauer, PhD, FTOS

Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Martin Binks, PhD, FTOS

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Shine Chang, PhD, FTOS

University of Texas, Austin, TX

Penny Gordon-Larsen, PhD, FTOS

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC

Timothy A. Morck, PhD

Nestlé Corporate Affairs, Washington DC

Allen S. Levine, PhD, FTOS

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Leah Whigham, PhD, FTOS

Paso del Norte Institute for Healthy Living, El Paso, TX