The Membership Committee assists the Governing Board in promoting programs and activities that support the professional activities of members of The Obesity Society and encourages Society membership among people whose professional and personal interests overlap with the goals and interests of the organization. The Membership Committee includes under its umbrella the Early-Career Professional Sub-Committee and the Fellowship Sub-Committee.

Genna Hymowitz, PhD – Chair

Kyle Burger, PhD – Co-Chair

Erin Stephenson, PhD

Hai-Bin Ruan, PhD

Liliana Aguayo-Markes, PhD – Chair of Early Career, Ex-officio

Charles J. Billington, MD, FTOS – Chair of Fellowship, Ex-officio

Shameeka Green, Sr. Manager, Membership & Sections – Staff Liaison

Are you interested in being considered for a position on a committee or network? Click below to fill out the interest form.