The Communications Committee’s function is to assist the Governing Board in disseminating information that furthers the goals and interests of The Obesity Society. In addition, this committee is responsible for coordinating and overseeing TOS’s Spokesperson Network.

Jessica Alvarez, PhD – Chair

Karen Corbin, PhD – Co-Chair

Liliana Aguayo-Markes, PhD

Michelle Cardel, PhD, FTOS

Faith Newsome, PhD Candidate

Alisha Redelfs, PhD

Chanel Carrington, Director of Communications/Media Relations – Staff Liaison

Are you interested in being considered for a position on a committee or network? Click below to fill out the interest form.

Get More Information