The Education Committee is charged with developing and expanding TOS’s educational offerings covering a range of topics of interest to the breadth of membership as well as the general scientific and clinical community. In addition, this committee works with peer organizations that may be developing their own educational materials, serving either as content consultants or collaborators.

Monica Agarwal, MD – Chair

Jonathan Q. Purnell, MD, FTOS – Co-Chair

Michael Albert, MD

Johnny Figueroa, PhD

Valentina Ivezaj, PhD

Magdalena Pasarica, MD, PhD

Denise Wilfley, PhD, FTOS

Robert Kushner, MD, FTOS  – Ex-officio

Shameeka Green, Sr. Manager, Membership & Sections – Staff Liaison

Anita Wiler, CMP, Sr. Director of Education and Meetings – Ad Hoc

Darnella Parks, CMP, Manager of Scientific Meetings – Ad Hoc

Are you interested in being considered for a position on a committee or network? Click below to fill out the interest form.