The Science Development Committee is charged with the scientific activities of the Society including being responsible for proposing programs and activities that further the scientific interest of our members and advancing the overall field of obesity. Under the direction of this Committee is the Abstract Review Sub-Committee and the Grants Review Sub-Committee.

Tim Moran, PhD, FTOS – Chair

Jason Block, MD – Co-Chair

Sarah Armstrong, MD

Molly Bray, PhD, FTOS

Jaimie Davis, PhD

Sophia Hua, PhD

John Thyfault, PhD, FTOS

Kevin Williams, PhD

Regina Williams, Dir., Governance & Administration – Staff Liaison

Are you interested in being considered for a position on a committee or network? Click below to fill out the interest form.